What's coming up

Because of the restrictions resulting from the spread
of the Coronavirus, all activities at Hockley & Hawkwell Methodist Church have been suspended until further notice.

 

A SUMMARY OF WHAT’S WE’RE DOING
I
N MARCH AND APRIL

at Hockley & Hawkwell Methodist Church

Click for more details of Easter activities

Sunday 1st March 6.00pm at Leigh Wesley. The President of the Methodist Conference, Rev Dr Barbara Glasson, is preaching at this Circuit Service. There will be no Worship on the Move that day so that we can all attend. Speak to any of the Worship Team if you need a lift.

Saturday 14th March 10:00am ANNUAL CHURCH MEETING This will take place in the Church. Rev Calvin Samuel will be coming to the meeting to tell us about his vision for the future and suggested changes. Please save the date and come because your opinion is important. We will share lunch together afterwards.

Tuesday 17th March 4:00pm MESSY CHURCH - Loads of great activities and an early celebration of our families.  Please bring a small amount of finger food to add to the table CANCELLED

Sunday 22nd March 10:30am MOTHERS’ DAY SERVICE The service will be led by Anne Sains and the Worship team with flowers for all the ladies present.CANCELLED

Saturday 28th March 10am to 1:00pm. MARRIAGE AND RELATIONSHIPS All are invited to a Circuit presentation on this topic under the heading 'God In Love Unites Us' at Highlands Methodist Church Leigh-on-Sea (SS9 3PT).

Sunday 29th March There will be no Morning Service but it’s “A CUPOF SONG” at 4:00pm with Emanuel and, hopefully, Bramerton Road Community Church, led by Rev Dr Michael Moon.

Palm Sunday 5th April 10:30am EGGGSTRAVAGANZA. All-age Worship, Parade Service and Easter Egg Hunt led by Dani Mayo

Tuesday 7th April 2.30pm LABYRINTH CHALLENGE. A time of contemplation and reflection. Make a labyrinth. Something for all the family. Led by Rev Dr Michael Moon.

Thursday 9th April 7:30pm MAUNDY THURSDAY SERVICE at Rayleigh Methodist Church

Good Friday 10th April 11:00am Joint Service at Emmanuel Church, Hawkwell

Sunday 12th April EASTER DAY 9:45am Café Breakfast
                                                       10:30am Communion with Rev Dr Michael Moon

Tuesday 21st April 4:00pm MESSY CELEBRATION. Celebrate faith and worship through music, crafts, food and fellowship. For all the family. Please bring a small amount of finger food to add to the table.

Saturday 25th April 12 noon First HOCKMIRA walk of 2020 near Hanningfield Reservoir, less than 4 miles, pub lunch before we start.